How Much Do You Love Your Hart Trailer?

I work for Hart Trailer.  I also have a Hart Trailer.  Many of you are familiar with my story and others may need a refresher or an introduction.  In April of 2013 I took home my very first Hart Trailer.  It also happened to be the very first horse trailer that I had ever purchased on my own dime.

04122013-me-9

Nearly four years later, I’m here to tell you that my trailer is long since paid for and I’d gladly do it again.  It is one of the best investments that I have ever made in my adult life.  Upon placing my order for my custom Hart Trailer I decided to follow it through production and publish a blog in the form of photos and updates on our Facebook page.  Many of you watched right along with me up until the very day that I hooked it up to my 2007 hand-me-down Chevy pick up and drove it home to the farm.

04122013-35

Fast forward 4 years and I am still just as much in love with my Hart trailer as I was the day I first laid eyes on the finished product.  In the early first couple of years I used my trailer non-stop.  It was like the farm transit for horses, cattle, goats and llamas.  Even a couch and table here and there from time to time.  My schedule is much more hectic these days than it was at the time so now my trailer is parked a bit more than it was a couple of years ago.  I keep it clean and I do take care of it but I love that I don’t have to baby it.  I don’t have to worry about the integrity of my trailer every time I go to hook up.  I can count on it.  If you know my story you know that I was raised to be a Hart Trailer fan.  I don’t really know what it’s like to NOT be a Hart Trailer fan.  I can tell you though that in my 4 short years as a Hart Trailer owner I have become a super fan.

04122013-34

You know how in your family you see the good, the bad and the ugly?  You know all of the dirty laundry and you know every time your sibling is telling a whopper to some unsuspecting stranger?  Instead of the fish being 1′ long it suddenly grew to 5′ and it took your brother, your two cousins, your uncle and your dad to retrieve it from the water.  Working at Hart, you think that I’d find things that I ‘don’t’ like.  Not big things but just something here and there.  You’d think that I’d see a flaw in the production or in the customer service from time to time.  We’re a tight knit group.  We are family.  I’m here to tell you that working here day in and day out and seeing the through and through integrity that goes into each and every single trailer has only strengthened my belief in the Hart product.  There are no short cuts, there are no holes and I can tell you from witnessing first hand that this group of people will jump through every single hoop they can to take care of their customers.  I’m not telling you this right now from a ‘Hart Employee’ point of view.  I’m telling you this as a ‘Hart Customer’ myself.

img_1237

In four years of having my trailer I can honestly say I’ve had zero issues.  Like any trailer it has taken a fair share of bumps and bruises, one of which should have and probably would have totaled a number of other trailers in the same class on the market today.  Hart took care of me like they do any one of their customers and my trailer is as good as new and pulls like a charm.  I rarely go somewhere with my trailer where someone doesn’t comment on it.

williams-2hm-harrah

It is nothing fancy, but it is perfect for me and it is from my customer point of view the very best built trailer on the market.  So long as I have a say over it I will never pull anything else because there is no better trailer and no better team of people that I’d want to be standing behind me.  If you are a Hart trailer owner you know that every word that I’m speaking is nothing but true.  Oh, and my horses love it!

amandawilliams-the-girls-enjoying-ddw

People ask me often what I think of my Hart trailer and I never hesitate to tell them that I love it and that there’s no other trailer I’d rather have.  So if you’re on the fence about a Hart, horse lover to horse lover I say give it a chance.  You’ll never look back.  Even if you did, I hear the resale is pretty nice on them 😉

amandachief062014

Until next time,

-A

***How much do YOU love YOUR Hart Trailer?  We’d love to hear from you!  Send us your stories and pictures to awilliams@harttrailer.com and let us feature YOU!***

Leave a Reply

